The IVSO Board


The Board Offices:

Dr. Brian Holloway, LaSalle, President

Rex Benson, Ottawa, Vice President

Marilyn Hurley, Peru, Secretary

Peggy Etheridge, Peru, Treasurer

Larry Ault, Ottawa

Diane DiGregorio, Oglesby

Vince Gelsomino, Princeton

Steven Gonzalo, Ottawa

Helga Interrante, Oglesby

Peter Janssen, Peru

Mike Kasap, LaSalle

Andrea B. Kowalski, Ottawa

Laurel Maze, Peru

Michael Pecherek, LaSalle


General Manager/ Personnel

Barbara Lukancic, Spring Valley


Endowment Manager

Joseph Wolf, LaSalle


The IVSO Guild:

The Illinois Valley Symphony Guild is a nonprofit organization that supports the IVSO. The mission of the Guild is to work in harmony with other supporting agencies and to enhance awareness of and interest in the orchestra. Members provide services including receptions, ushering, and flowers. Anyone interested in joining is invited to call (815) 434-9114


Guild Officers:

Wendy Asphahani, President

Peg Kramer, Treasurer

Paula Atkinson, Secretary

Standing Committees:

Nancy Dominis, Ushers

Charlotte Oglesby, Flowers

Jan Koch, Receptions